Vampires, Ghosts, and a Contest

Today, I’m excited to announce the release of my newest novel, Dragon’s Fall: Rise of the Scarlet Order published by Lachesis Publishing.

Dragon’s Fall: Rise of the Scarlet Order tells the story of how three different vampires came together to form an elite team of vampire mercenaries. Visit http://www.davidleesummers.com/books.html#dragons_fall to learn more about the book and find places to order.

What’s more, we’re holding a contest to celebrate the novel’s release. To get the details and read an exclusive excerpt from the novel, visit: http://authorjessicafrost.blogspot.ca/2012/10/david-lee-summers-dragons-fall-rise-of.html. Note, you must be at least 18 years old to visit the site and enter the contest.

I have to work on release day, but you can still celebrate with me on Twitter. Because I work nights, you’ll find me on after around 6pm Mountain Time. I’ll be available all night. Just drop a tweet to @davidleesummers or #ScarletOrder and help me celebrate the release of the new novel.


Ghosts at the Hotel Gadsden

Last weekend, I attended a book signing at the historic Hotel Gadsden in Douglas, Arizona. The hotel has long been rumored to be haunted. People have reported seeing floating apparitions, having personal items moved in the night, and more. In fact, during the weekend, my friend Gini Koch reported having a frightening encounter where she felt a spirit had pinned her to the bed.

Even I had an interesting encounter. My wife was on the hotel’s mezzanine and snapped the following two photos back to back. Notice the large, hovering orb in front of me in the first photo.

Now, admittedly, orbs are controversial even among firm believers in the paranormal. They often turn out to be dust grains or other bits of fluff illuminated by the camera flash. Moreover, I’m a skeptic and I don’t claim this is proof of a paranormal event. Even so, what’s odd about this is that no orbs showed up in any other photos we took at the hotel. Also, I’m struck by the sheer size of the orb in the first photo. If it’s just an optical phenomenon, it’s an interesting one.


More Vampire Fun

Make sure to stop by Emily Guido’s blog starting this Friday to learn more about Dragon’s Fall and several other great vampire titles. Her blog is at: http://emilyguido.com.

2 comments on “Vampires, Ghosts, and a Contest

  1. THANK YOU DAVID!!!! I think that this is going to be so much fun!!!! Take care, Emily

Leave a Reply

