Upcoming Events

Last week I updated the calendar at my website to include two upcoming conventions that I will be at. The first is less than a week away. That convention is Fiestacon, also known as Westercon 62 which will be held at the Tempe Mission Palms in Tempe, Arizona. I’ll be there on Friday, Saturday, and Sunday of the convention, July 3-5. To learn more about the convention, visit Fiestacon.org.

At Fiestacon, I’ll be on the following panels:
Friday, 2pm – 400 Years of the Telescope
Satruday, noon – Finding Good Science
Saturday, midnight – Midnight with the Vampire Lestat
Sunday, 11am – The Weird, Weird West
Sunday, 2pm – Where Do You Get Your Ideas

I’ll also make a presentation about how solar sails work at 4pm on Friday and I’ll be reading from my novel The Solar Sea at 2:30pm on Saturday.

If you’re in the Phoenix metro area, I hope you’ll be able to drop by.

The other event that’s now on my calendar is Bubonicon in Albuquerque. That will be held August 28-30 at the Albuquerque Grand Airport Hotel. I’ll post more about my schedule closer to time.

My Elevator Speech

On Wednesday, July 1 at 2pm central time I’ll give a 2-minute “elevator speech” that tells a little about myself and my writing on Red River Writers Live. You can learn more at: http://www.blogtalkradio.com/RRW-Specials/2009/07/01/Red-River-Writers-Live

Vampires of the Scarlet Order News

My novel about vampire mercenaries and their operations through the ages that culminate in a battle against evil in modern times is coming to Fictionwise! If you’ve enjoyed my other ebooks, keep your eyes out for this exciting tale that Neal Asher called “a novel with bite.” Just a note, Vampires of the Scarlet Order is intended for a mature audience.

Leave a Reply

