Triple Book Launch at Balticon

As I mentioned a few posts ago, the anthology Bad-Ass Faeries 3: In All Their Glory which includes my story “Amazons and Predators” will be released at Balticon this month. If you’re planning to attend Balticon or you’re in the Baltimore area, I encourage you to drop by. It sounds like a great event. Not only will Bad-Ass Faeries 3 be released, but two other anthologies as well: Dragon Lure and New Blood.

If you go to the party, you can help the editors, publisher, and contributors celebrate the launch of these three new supernatural anthologies. There will be readings, refreshments, and a raffle of related prizes, such as an etched faerie goblet, a dragon dagger, and an autographed New Blood cover poster. Unfortunately, my schedule prevents me from making the trip to Balticon, but I did contribute prizes to the raffle — copies of Tales of the Talisman and signed copies of my novels The Pirates of Sufiro and Children of the Old Stars. The party will be Sunday, May 30 in the Garden Room of Mariott’s Hunt Valley Inn in Baltimore. For more information about the release party and the prizes, visit http://www.sidhenadaire.com/promoBAF3.htm

If you’re in the area, I hope you’ll drop by the Triple Book Launch at Balticon. I’ll raise a cup of cheer from afar as the party is going on and wish you good luck in the raffle. Of course, if you pick up a copy of Bad-Ass Faeries 3: In All Their Glory at the party and we meet down the road, I’ll be more than happy to sign my story.

This entry was posted in Events.

Leave a Reply

