Want to be an honorary Owl Rider?

My latest novel, the Wild West Steampunk Adventure Owl Dance, is almost ready to go to press. However, I could use a few people to help me proofread the book before my publisher sends it to press. If you help me out, I’ll send you a free, autographed copy of the novel upon publication. Of course, you also get a chance to preview the novel before anyone else. Interested? Then read on.

The page proofs will be delivered to me in PDF format by Wednesday, August 17. I can send them out to proofreaders via email that day. I would need the people who volunteer to send me reports of any errors found in the book by Wednesday, August 24. To be eligible to receive a free, signed book, you must read the entire novel and send me a report of any errors you find by 5pm Mountain Daylight Time on Wednesday, August 24. The object of this exercise is not to critique the novel, just to find typographical errors. (Of course, early reviews of the novel at places like Amazon.com or BN.com are much appreciated and encouraged!)

Still interested? Then, drop me an email at dsummers[at]zianet[dot]com (replace the bracketed words with the appropriate symbol…). Tell me about your interest in the project, where to send the PDF, and an address to send the signed book once it’s complete. The first five people who reply and who I feel are qualified will be on the list to get the PDF on August 17.

Thanks and good luck!

Leave a Reply

