Owl Dance Events

My Wild West Steampunk Adventure novel Owl Dance is at the printer and publisher David Rozansky and I are planning some special events to mark its release. I’ll tell you about those in a moment, but first, I want to take a moment to share the complete wraparound cover.

Also, I want to share Richard Harland’s review of Owl Dance. Richard is the author of the wonderful steampunk novel Worldshaker. He says, “Owl Dance has everything. Airships, owl-ornithopters, a clockwork wolf, a multiple alien entity, a fast-shooting sheriff, a Russian plot to conquer America, and a very sexy, eco-aware, Bahá’í Persian healer-woman – I mean everything! Heaps of fun!”

Now for the events! On Friday, September 16, David Rozansky and I will be hosting an all-day on-line release party. Much of the fun will be on Twitter. If you have a Twitter account, be sure to follow @davidleesummers and @DavidRozansky. We’ll be chatting about the book, there will be giveaways, and I’ll be posting excerpts from Owl Dance here at the Web Journal. The Twitter party will run from 7am to 7pm Eastern Time. Use the hashtag #OwlDance to follow.

On September 17, there will be a special event at Enchanted Gardens, located at 270 Avenida de Mesilla in Las Cruces. I will read from Owl Dance and my friend Ysella Ayn Fulton will read from her novel Pomegranate. Both Ysella and I share a real affection for Las Cruces, its people, and the surrounding area. We hope to share some of the magic we see with you. Moreover, our kids will be helping us, providing music for the event. If you’re in the area, I hope you’ll join us.

Whether you live in Las Cruces or not, you can be one of the first people in line to get the book. The book may be ordered at:
http://flyingpenpress.com/catalog/product_info.php?products_id=49.
The book is available at a special pre-order price of $9.95 until September 13.

Leave a Reply

