A Couple of Guest Blog Posts

During the past few weeks, I’ve written a couple of guest blogs for other sites. I thought I would take a moment to share the links here so you can see some of what I’ve been up to this past month. Both of the guest blog posts relate to my visit to the Queen Mary in Long Beach California for Her Royal Majesty’s Steampunk Symposium.

The first blog post is a review of the Symposium that I wrote for Dark Cargo. You can read the post here: http://darkcargo.com/2012/01/22/her-royal-majestys-steampunk-symposium-2012/

The event was a lot of fun. Here’s a photo of me just before one of the panels. I’m holding a copy of Owl Dance and hanging out with Kevin of Sky Kings Falconry.

The other guest blog post discusses a couple of odd photos that I took while taking the ghost tour at the Queen Mary on Friday night. You can find that post at Gayle Martin’s Accidental Ghost Hunter site: http://www.theaccidentalghosthunter.com/2012/02/queen-mary-ghosts.html

The strangest incident from the ghost tour happened while in the changing rooms adjoining the old first class swimming pool. If you visit the Accidental Ghost Hunter site, you’ll find out what happened when I took a close look at this photo that I snapped during the tour.

Leave a Reply

