Authors and Artists Weekend, Douglas, Arizona

On October 13, from 10am until 4pm I’ll be one of more than fifteen authors signing books in the lobby of the historic Hotel Gadsden in Douglas, Arizona.

Also attending will be such talented authors as Jeff Mariotte, Gini Koch, Yvonne Navarro and Weston Ochse. I’ll have all my books along and I plan to dress up in high Steampunk fashion, which benefits the history of the Gadsden. If you follow the link, you’ll note that the Gadsden not only has a grand history dating back to the days of the old west, it is said to be haunted.

I’m working on a Steampunk novella that features Pancho Villa in an alternate history. It turns out that one of the ghosts who is supposedly a permanent resident of the hotel is none other than Pancho Villa himself. It makes me wonder if I’ll actually get a rare opportunity to meet a character from one of my own stories! If I do, I will be sure to let you know!

One of the things I find exciting about visiting the Hotel Gadsden is that it was designed by architect Henry Trost. He designed many grand buildings in Tucson, Arizona, El Paso, Texas and Las Cruces, New Mexico. It appears that he outdid himself with the lobby of the Hotel Gadsden.

So, if you’re in range of Douglas, Arizona on October 13, I hope you’ll drop in to the Hotel Gadsden and say “hello.” I look forward to meeting you and talking about books, astronomy and maybe we’ll even swap a ghost story or two.

2 comments on “Authors and Artists Weekend, Douglas, Arizona

  1. MARYNELL CADY says:

    LOOKING FOR AN ARTIST NAMED LEE LIVING IN DOUGLAS .I CAN`T REMEMBER HIS LAST NAME.

Leave a Reply

