A Potpourri for Christmas 2014

As usual, it’s a busy time as we move into the holidays. I started my most recent break from Kitt Peak National Observatory by stopping into one of my favorite annual holiday events, the Tucson Steampunk Society Dickens Tea.

Wolf Heads

At the Dickens Tea, Michael Jacobson showed off his clockwork wolf head. Although it’s not inspired by the clockwork wolf of Owl Dance and Lightning Wolves, it was still cool. The event was good inspiration for work on The Brazen Shark, the third novel in my steampunk series. That said, I didn’t write quite as much as I would have liked, but I did quite a bit of reading and research and I feel like the novel is getting stronger for the work. Unlike the first two novels in the series which are set in the wild west, the third novel is set largely in Japan and Russia.

One of the reasons I didn’t write as much as I would have liked was that I was getting Tales 10-2 cover Tales of the Talisman volume X, issue 2 off to the printer. The issue is now available at Amazon.com. Copies are winging their way to me now and I’ll send copies to subscribers and contributors as soon as I have them. Also, as soon as I have the copies, I’ll post volume X, Issue 2 as the current issue at TalesOfTheTalisman.com.

It turns out there have been some exciting happening with my horror and vampire novels. Drop by the Scarlet Order vampire blog on Monday for details.

Don’t forget, if you’re on Goodreads, you can enter to win one of two of my novels. Details are in last week’s post.

Also, remember that if you want signed copies of my books, you can order through my company Hadrosaur Productions. Just message me when you purchase and let me know how you would like the book sign. Unlike the giant online retailers, I can’t make promises this late about getting the book to you in time for Christmas, but if you order this week, I’ll get it out to you priority mail so you can have it just as fast as you can!

Wishing you a delightful and joyous holiday season!

2 comments on “A Potpourri for Christmas 2014

Leave a Reply

