ConDor 22

This weekend, I’m at Wild Wild West Con in Tucson, Arizona. Afterwards, I’ll spend three whirlwind days at work, then I’ll be off to San Diego for ConDor 22! The guest of honor is S.M. Stirling and other participants include Vernor Vinge, John W. Oliver, and Drake and McTrowell. The convention will be held at the Town and Country Resort in San Diego from Friday, March 13 through Sunday, March 15. Visit the Condor Website for more information.

As of this writing, I haven’t seen the schedule yet. I know I’ll be presenting my telescope building workshop and I’ll be presenting a fun Harry Potter-themed astronomy class. If you’re in the area, I hope you’ll drop by and say “hello!”

Tales10-3-cover-big

In other news, Tales of the Talisman volume 10, issue 3 is getting ready to ship. Copies are already available at Amazon.com. I’ll ship copies to contributors and subscribers as soon as they arrive in my office and I’m back from my travels. The issue features stories by Jude-Marie Green, Frank Tavares, Lou Antonelli, J Alan Erwine, and more. The stories include a fantasy tale of post-Katrina New Orleans, a dark, magical tale of a starship captain ordered to quell an uprising, and a story of learning to fly. As always, the issue includes a great array of poetry and artwork.

Finally, a brief update about my novel-in-progress. I’ve just crossed the 70,000-word line. Plot threads are coming together in my tale of samurai, airships, and warfare. I’m hoping to have a draft finished by the end of the month. Then the work of revision begins!

Leave a Reply

